Find the latest details on our 2020-2021 reopening plan here. Find a video explanation of the plan here.

"Rejoice in the Lord Always!" - Philippians 4:4                               

Faculty / Staff / Executive Board

Faculty

The WLA Faculty, Staff, and Board of Directors strives to nourish young Christian men and women with God's Word in and out of the classroom, in order to provide the church and community with Christian leaders ready for any challenge.

Mr. David Schroeder

Principal

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 304

dschroeder@wlavikings.org

Old Testament
Class of 2022 Advisor

Mr. Darrell Roecker

Vice Principal

920-921-4930 Ext. 406

droecker@wlavikings.org

Old Testament
Class of 2022 Advisor
Head Wrestling Coach

Mr. Brad Bendix

Activities Director

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 407

bbendix@wlavikings.org

American History
Class of 2024 Advisor

Pastor Phil Janke

Coordinator of Recruitment and Communication

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 315

pjanke@wlavikings.org

New Testament

Mr. Kevin Ehlke

Director of Mission Advancement

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 422

kehlke@wlavikings.org

Miss Alissa Ambroso

Social Studies Department Chair

920-921-4930 Ext. 401

aambroso@wlavikings.org

Graphic Design
Intro to Psychology
World Geography
Viking Council Advisor

Mrs. Emily Bilitz

920-921-4930 Ext.

ebilitz@wlavikings.org

Learning Coordinator
Pre Algebra
Foundations English
Foundations Math

Pastor David Haag

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 402

dhaag@wlavikings.org

Church History
Spanish II
Spanish III
Head Boys’ Soccer
Head Girls’Soccer
Class of 2023 Advisor

Mr. Mark Heckendorf

920-921-4930 Ext. 412

mheckendorf@wlavikings.org

International Student Religion
Physical Science
Boys PE
Class of 2024 Advisor

Mrs. Amanda Henry

920-921-4930 Ext.

ahenry@wlavikings.org

Girls' Phy Ed
Foods

Mr. Scott Herrewig

English Department Head

(920) 921-4920 Ext. 404

sherrewig@wlavikings.org

American Literature
Argument and Debate
Film
English 10
British Literature
AP Literature
Forensics Coach
Class of 2022 Advisor

Mr. Donald Kerr

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 312

dkerr@wlavikings.org

Woods
Small Engines
Mechanical Drafting
Architectural Drafting
Construction Trades
Cabinet Woods
Cross Country Assist
Assist Track
Class of 2023 Advisor

Mr. Jordan King

920-921-4930 Ext. 338

jking@wlavikings.org

Technology Coordinator
Introduction to Technology
Computer Maintenance

Mr. Travis Kretsch

Social Studies

920-921-4930 Ext. 423

tkretsch@wlavikings.org

Personal Finance
Lifetime Sports
Crossfit
Physical Science
Girls JV2 Basketball Coach
JV Baseball Coach
Class of 2022 Advisor

Mrs. Abigail Kurth

Director of Bands

920-921-4930 Ext. 309

akurth@wlavkings.org

Viking Band
Instrumental Music Ensembles
WLA Schools Band Program

Mr. Andrew Mildebrandt

920-921-4930 Ext. 303

amildebrandt@wlavikings.org

Christian Doctrine
World History
Theatre Department Head
Class of 2024 Advisor

Mrs. Kris Miller

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 313

kmiller@wlavikings.org

Biology
Anatomy/Physiology
Assist Volleyball
Class of 2023 Advisor

Mrs. Kristin Mose

International Student Coordinator

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 425

kmose@wlavikings.org

German I
German II
German III
Spanish I
Varsity Cheerleading

Mrs. Laurel Papenfuss

920-920-4930 Ext.

lpapenfuss@wlavikings.org

Algebra 2
Pre-Calculus
Calculus
Class of 2021 Advisor

Mr. Jamie Roecker

(920) 921-4920 Ext. 329

jroecker@wlavikings.org

English 10
Health
Creative Writing
Head Varsity Volleyball Coach
Assistant Wrestling Coach
Class of 2022 Advisor

Miss Ann Steffen

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 314

asteffen@wlavikings.org

English 9
Honors Sociology
Speech
Journalism
Assist Track
Assist Volleyball
Class of 2024 Advisor

Mr. Paul Thiesfeldt

Math Department Head

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 411

pthiesfeldt@wlavikings.org

Algebra I
Geometry
Class of 2021 Advisor
Meet Math
Assist Girl's Soccer
Intramurals

Mr. Riley Westphal

Science Department Head

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 322

rwwestphal@wlavikings.org

Chemistry
AP Chemistry
Physics
Class of 2021 Advisor
Head Softball

Mr. Tom Welch

Guidance and Registrar

920-921-4930 Ext. 307

twelch@wlavikings.org

Guidance Dept
Registrar
AP Coordinator
Sociology

Mr. Dale Witte

Fine Arts Department Head

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 310

dwitte@wlavikings.org

dalewitte.blogspot.com

Music Theory
Concert Choir
Traveling Choir
Guitar
Music Tech
Class of 2022 Advisor
Academy Kids

Mrs. Barb Zahn

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 417

bzahn@wlavikings.org

Art 1
Ceramics
Drawing
Painting


Staff

Gail Bates

Office Manager

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 327

gbates@wlavikings.org

Jeffry Isom

Facilities Manager

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 311

jisom@wlavikings.org

Denise Meyer

Kitchen Staff Head

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 318

dmeyer@wlavikings.org

Tonia Nebl

Part Time Admin . Assistant

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 301

tnebl@wlavikings.org

Derreck Nelleson

Custodian

920-921-4930 Ext.

John Orvis

Custodian

(920) 921-4930 Ext.

jorvis@wlavikings.org

Eric Schraufnagel

Business Manager

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 409

eschraufnagel@wlavikings.org

Julie Waldschmidt

Part Time Admin. Assistant

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 302

jwaldschmidt@wlavikings.org


Board
Brad Bendix, Activities Director Redeemer, Fond du Lac
Kevin Ehlke, Director of Mission Advancement Redeemer, Fond du Lac
Pastor Chadwick Graham Grace, Oshkosh
Lay Member Josh Guell St. Peter, Fond du Lac
Teacher Aaron Hartwig St. Paul, North Fond du Lac
Teacher David Lecker Redeemer, Fond du Lac
Lay Member Kevin Loehr Faith, Fond du Lac
Lay Member Kyle Loehr St. Paul, Mt. Calvary
Chairman Dan Loest Faith, Fond du Lac
Lay Member Dennis O’Connor St. John, Lomira
Pastor Aaron Odya St. Peter, Eldorado and Zion, Van Dyne
Lay Member Tom Pollack Grace, Oshkosh
Darrell Roecker, Vice Principal Redeemer, Fond du Lac
Eric Schraufnagel, Business Manager Redeemer, Fond du Lac
Dave Schroeder, Principal Faith, Fond du Lac
Teacher Kris Walta Faith, Fond du Lac
Pastor Mike Wiegand Faith, Fond du Lac