“The LORD is with me” – Psalm 118:6

Faculty / Staff / Board

Faculty

The WLA Faculty, Staff, and Board of Directors strives to nourish young Christian men and women with God's Word in and out of the classroom, in order to provide the church and community with Christian leaders ready for any challenge.

Mr. David Schroeder

Principal

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 304

dschroeder@wlavikings.org

Pre Algebra
Class of 2022 Advisor

Mr. Darrell Roecker

Vice Principal

920-921-4930 Ext. 406

droecker@wlavikings.org

American History
Class of 2022 Advisor
Head Wrestling Coach

Mr. Brad Bendix

Activities Director

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 407

bbendix@wlavikings.org

Intro to Physical Science
Class of 2020 Advisor

Pastor Phil Janke

Coordinator of Recruitment and Communication

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 315

pjanke@wlavikings.org

Christian Doctrine

Mr. Daniel Dettman

Social Studies Department Head

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 401

ddettmann@wlavikings.org

Consumer Economics
Government
Sociology
World Geography
Class of 2019 Advisor
Viking Council Advisor

Mr. Kevin Ehlke

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 409

kehlke@wlavikings.org

Director of Bands
Grade School Bands

Pastor David Haag

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 402

dhaag@wlavikings.org

Church History
Spanish II
Spanish III
Class of 2019 Advisor
Head Boys’ Soccer
Head Girls’ Basketball

Mr. Scott Herrewig

English Department Head

(920) 921-4920 Ext. 404

sherrewig@wlavikings.org

Argument and Debate
Film
English 10
American Lit
AP English
Forensics Coach
Class of 2022 Advisor

Mrs. Amanda Henry

920-921-4930 Ext.

Girls' Phy Ed

Mr. Seth Jaeger

Phy Ed Department Head

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 412

sjaeger@wlavikings.org

Boys Physical Education
Lifetime Sports
World History
Crossfit
Class of 2020 Advisor
Head Football Coach
Head Track Coach

Summer and Winter Weights

Mr. Donald Kerr

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 312

dkerr@wlavikings.org

Architectural Design
Cabinet Making
Construction Trades
Intro. Woods
Mechanical Drafting
Small Engines Technology
Class of 2019 Advisor
Cross Country Coach
Assist Track

Mrs. Kris Miller

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 313

kmiller@wlavikings.org

Biology
Anatomy/Physiology
Class of 2019 Advisor
Assist Volleyball

Mr. Justin Liepert

Technology Coordinator

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 338

jliepert@wlavikings.org

Computer Maintenance
Introduction to Technology
Literary Criticism
Film & Drama
Videography
Theatre Director
Head Forensics
Class of 2020 Advisor

Mrs. Kristin Mose

International Student Coordinator

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 425

kmose@wlavikings.org

German I
German II
German III
Spanish I
Varsity Cheerleading

Mrs. Laurel Papenfuss

920-920-4930 Ext.

Pre-Calculus
Calculus
Class of 2021 Advisor

Mr. Jamie Roecker

(920) 921-4920 Ext. 329

jroecker@wlavikings.org

English 10
Health
Foundations English
World Literature
Head Varsity Volleyball Coach
Assistant Wrestling Coach
Class of 2022 Advisor

Mr. Michael Strusz

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 408

mstrusz@wlavikings.org

Geometry
Graphic Design
Intro to Psychology
Class of 2020 Advisor
Yearbook Advisor

Miss Ann Steffen

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 314

asteffen@wlavikings.org

English 9
Honors Sociology
Speech
Journalism
Assist Track
Assist Volleyball

Mr. Paul Thiesfeldt

Math Department Head

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 411

pthiesfeldt@wlavikings.org

Algebra I
Algebra II
Class of 2021 Advisor
Meet Math
Assist Girl's Soccer
Intramurals

Mrs. Kristin Westphal

(part time)

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 403

kwestphal@wlavikings.org

Accounting
Foods & Nutrition

Mr. Riley Westphal

Science Department Head

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 322

rwwestphal@wlavikings.org

Chemistry
Physics
AP Chemistry
Class of 2021 Advisor
Head Softball

Mr. Dale Witte

Fine Arts Department Head

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 310

dwitte@wlavikings.org

dalewitte.blogspot.com

Music Theory
Concert Choir
Traveling Choir
Music Tech
New Testament
Class of 2022 Advisor
Academy Kids

Pastor Brad Wright

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 303

bwright@wlavikings.org

Old Testament
Bible Information Class
German 1
Class of 2022 Advisor
Assistant Wrestling Coach

Mrs. Barb Zahn

(part time)

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 417

bzahn@wlavikings.org

English as a Second Language
Ceramics
Drawing
Art 1
Painting
Printmaking

Pastor Rick Zahn

Religion Department Head

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 418

rzahn@wlavikings.org

New Testament
Latin I
Assistant Football Coach


Staff

Gail Bates

Office Manager

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 327

gbates@wlavikings.org

Emily Bilitz

Registrar, Guidance & AP Coordinator

(920)921-4930 Ext. 307

ebilitz@wlavikings.org

Derreck Nelleson

Evening Custodian

920-921-4930 Ext.

Tonia Nebl

Part Time Admin . Assistant

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 301

tnebl@wlavikings.org

Denise Meyer

Kitchen Staff Head

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 318

dmeyer@wlavikings.org

Jeffry Isom

Facilities Manager

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 311

jisom@wlavikings.org

John Orvis

Custodian

(920) 921-4930 Ext.

jorvis@wlavikings.org

Eric Schraufnagel

Business Manager

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 409

eschraufnagel@wlavikings.org

Julie Waldschmidt

Part Time Admin. Assistant

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 302

jwaldschmidt@wlavikings.org

Susan Wright

Scrip Coordinator

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 337

swright@wlavikings.org


Board
Mr. Darrell Roecker, Vice Principal
Lay Member Kevin Loehr Faith, Fond du Lac
Chairman Tim Boerneke St. John, Fox Lake
Lay Member Dennis O’Connor St. John, Lomira
Lay Member Jerry Trapp Peace, Green Lake
Pastor James Borgwardt Redeemer, Fond du lac
Dave Schroeder, WLA Principal Faith, Fond du Lac
Eric Schraufnagel, WLA Business Manager Redeemer, Fond du Lac
Brad Bendix, WLA Activities Director Redeemer, Fond du Lac
Teacher Tim Zunker Faith, Fond du Lac
Pastor Chadwick Graham Grace, Oshkosh
Pastor Aaron Odya St. Peter, Eldorado and Zion, Van Dyne
Teacher Andrew Mildebrandt St. Peter, Fond du Lac
Teacher John Schlavensky St. John, Fox Lake
Lay Member Matt Schmitz St. Peter, Fond du Lac
Lay Member Dan Schwartz Redeemer, Fond du Lac