“The LORD is with me” – Psalm 118:6

Faculty / Staff / Board

Faculty

The WLA Faculty, Staff, and Board of Directors strives to nourish young Christian men and women with God's Word in and out of the classroom, in order to provide the church and community with Christian leaders ready for any challenge.

Mr. David Schroeder

Principal

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 304

dschroeder@wlavikings.org

International Religion
Freshman Homeroom

Pastor Bradley Wright

Vice Principal

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 303

bwright@wlavikings.org

Religion I
Recruitment
Counseling
Senior Homeroom
Head Wrestling

Mr. Brad Bendix

Activities Director

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 407

bbendix@wlavikings.org

Health
Freshman Homeroom

Pastor Phil Janke

Mission Advancement/Recruitment Director

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 315

pjanke@wlavikings.org

Senior Religion

Miss Ann Steffen

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 314

asteffen@wlavikings.org

Learning Coordinator
English I
Honors Sociology
Assist Track
Assist Volleyball
Freshman Homeroom

Mr. Daniel Dettman

Social Studies Department Head

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 401

ddettmann@wlavikings.org

Consumer Economics
Civics
World Geography
Senior Homeroom

Mr. Kevin Ehlke

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 409

kehlke@wlavikings.org

Director of Bands
Grade School Bands

Mrs. Faith Gnewuch

(part time)

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 414

fgnewuch@wlavikings.org

Girl's PE

Pastor David Haag

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 402

dhaag@wlavikings.org

Religion III
Spanish II
Spanish III
Senior Homeroom
Head Boys’ Soccer
Assist Girls’ Basketball

Mr. Scott Herrewig

English Department Head

(920) 921-4920 Ext. 404

sherrewig@wlavikings.org

English II
AP Composition & Literature
Freshman Homeroom
Head Varsity Girl's Basketball

Mr. Seth Jaeger

Phy Ed Department Head

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 412

sjaeger@wlavikings.org

Boys Physical Education
Lifetime Sports
World History
Crossfit
Senior Homeroom
Head Froshmore Football
Head Track
Intramurals
Summer and Winter Weights

Mr. Donald Kerr

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 312

dkerr@wlavikings.org

Architectural Design
Cabinet Making
Construction Trades
Intro. Woods
Mechanical Drafting
Small Engines Technology
Senior Homeroom
WLA Lunch Program
Assist Cross Country
Assist Track

Mrs. Kris Miller

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 313

kmiller@wlavikings.org

Biology
Anatomy/Physiology
Senior Homeroom
Assist Volleyball

Mr. Keith Lauber

(part time)

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 319

klauber@wlavikings.org

GTA II
Calculus

Mr. Larry Klukas

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 406

lklukas@wlavikings.org

US History
Psychology
Sociology
Sophomore Homeroom
Head Cross Country

Mr. Justin Liepert

Technology Coordinator

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 338

jliepert@wlavikings.org

Introduction to Technology
Upper Level English
Drama Director
Head Forensics

Mrs. Kristin Mose

International Student Coordinator

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 425

kmose@wlavikings.org

German I
German II
German III
Spanish I
Varsity Cheerleading

Mr. Jamie Roecker

(920) 921-4920 Ext. 329

jroecker@wlavikings.org

English
English as a Second Language
Individualized Learning - English
Head Varsity Volleyball

Mr. Michael Strusz

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 408

mstrusz@wlavikings.org

Geometry
Graphic Design
Computer Applications
Junior Homeroom
Yearbook
Viking Council

Mr. Paul Thiesfeldt

Math Department Head

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 411

pthiesfeldt@wlavikings.org

Individualized Learning - Math
Algebra I
Algebra II
Sophomore Homeroom
Meet Math
Assist Girl's Basketball
Assist Girl's Soccer

Mrs. Kristin Westphal

(part time)

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 403

kwestphal@wlavikings.org

Accounting
Foods & Nutrition

Mr. Riley Westphal

Science Department Head

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 322

rwwestphal@wlavikings.org

Chemistry
Physics
Sophomore Homeroom
Head Softball
Assist Boy's Basketball

Mr. Dale Witte

Fine Arts Department Head

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 310

dwitte@wlavikings.org

dalewitte.blogspot.com

Music Theory
Concert Choir
Traveling Choir
Music Tech
Sophomore Homeroom
Academy Kids

Mrs. Barb Zahn

(part time)

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 417

bzahn@wlavikings.org

English as a Second Language
Ceramics
Drawing
Intro to Art
Painting
Sculpture
Art Club

Pastor Rick Zahn

Religion Department Head

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 418

rzahn@wlavikings.org

New Testament History
Church History
Latin I
Latin II
Latin III
Latin IV
Junior Homeroom
Assist Football


Staff

Gail Bates

Office Manager

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 327

gbates@wlavikings.org

Emily Bilitz

Registrar, Guidance & AP Coordinator

(920)921-4930 Ext. 307

ebilitz@wlavikings.org

Aaron Bilitz

Coordinator of Mission Partnerships

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 422

abilitz@wlavikings.org

Mission Advancement

Tonia Nebl

Part Time Admin . Assistant

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 301

tnebl@wlavikings.org

Denise Meyer

Kitchen Staff Head

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 318

dmeyer@wlavikings.org

Jeffry Isom

Facilities Manager

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 311

jisom@wlavikings.org

John Orvis

Custodian

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 420

jorvis@wlavikings.org

Eric Schraufnagel

Business Manager

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 409

eschraufnagel@wlavikings.org

Julie Waldschmidt

Part Time Admin. Assistant

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 302

jwaldschmidt@wlavikings.org

Susan Wright

Scrip Coordinator

(920) 921-4930 Ext. 337

swright@wlavikings.org


Board
Pastor Brad Wright, Vice Principal St. Paul, North Fond du Lac
Lay Member Kevin Loehr Faith, Fond du Lac
Chairman Tim Boerneke St. John, Fox Lake
Lay Member Dennis O’Connor St. John, Lomira
Lay Member Jerry Trapp Peace, Green Lake
Pastor James Borgwardt Redeemer, Fond du lac
Dave Schroeder, WLA Principal Faith, Fond du Lac
Eric Schraufnagel, WLA Business Manager Redeemer, Fond du Lac
Brad Bendix, WLA Activities Director Redeemer, Fond du Lac
Teacher Tim Zunker Faith, Fond du Lac
Pastor Chadwick Graham Grace, Oshkosh
Pastor Aaron Odya St. Peter, Eldorado and Zion, Van Dyne
Teacher Andrew Mildebrandt St. Peter, Fond du Lac
Teacher John Schlavensky St. John, Fox Lake
Lay Member Matt Schmitz St. Peter, Fond du Lac
Lay Member Dan Schwartz Redeemer, Fond du Lac